Our history

WHO WE ARE

We are a video production company with roots in South Tyrol. Our numerous international projects have given us the experience and flexibility you can now benefit from. Whether on land, in the air, under water or on the moon, we are equipped for every situation. Our team is made up of creative minds and specialists who get the best out of every film production, with a 100% teamwork.

Südtirol Border

Our team

THE CREATIVE MINDS
Florian Maurer

FLORIAN

CREATIVE DIRECTOR | DOP

Our unconventional thinker. As the head of the team, he is the one who develops the customers’ ideas and brings them to the screen. He feels at ease far from the mainstream and puts a lot of heart and passion into the creation of extraordinary concepts.

“It’s kind of fun to do the impossible.”

STEFAN

POST PRODUCTION | VISUAL EFFECTS

Our specialist. He found his way into our office by chance before his graduation in graphic design and since then we have never let him go. What we appreciate about him is his reliability, his working attitude and his slightly different sense of humour.

“Great stories happen to those who can tell them.”

Stefan Pineider
Nik Kaneider

NIK

CAMERA | PHOTOGRAPHY

Our free spirit. Even in his free time, you can usually see him with his camera in his hand. His passion for nature and sports photography led him to developing a unique style that never ceases to amaze us. His smart and effective way of doing things perfectly fits into our team.

“Creativity is a wild mind.”

CLAUDIA

LIGHTING | CAMERA

Our British import. Already at a young age she moved to London to attend a film school, which allowed her to take a look behind the scenes of the big cinema productions. She worked her way up through film sets, from documentaries to Netflix, before finally ending up with us. Here she can fully develop her creative potential and bring her experience into our creations.

“Film is the illusion of creating reality.”

Claudia Rubner
Lisa Maurer

LISA

AUDIO | VOICE

Our voice. After graduating in languages and multimedia communication and her time as a radio presenter, she joined EXO in the sound department. She is always there and often takes care of everything from lighting, make-up, cameras to catering. She shines with her clever ideas behind the scenes, as long as she gets enough to eat.

“Every creation is a form of art.”

Our awards

WHAT WE ACHIEVED
0
YouTube Views

Not just a number that we invented, but a live counter that connects to YouTube every hour, checks all our videos and updates the number.

0
Gold Record

For our videos for the band Frei.Wild. But that doesn’t mean we rest on our laurels. On the contrary! We see this as the beginning of a golden future.

Our locations

WHERE WE WORK

Our references

WHAT THEY SAY ABOUT US

“Florian is a perfectionist when it comes to the technical realisation of his productions. He implements tasks well and purposefully. Concerning locations + props he is a master of improvisation and can work very well under time pressure.”

Andy Müller, Rookies and Kings

“The International Mountain Summit also relied on the services of Florian in the production of the festival videos. We would like to thank him for the professional processing, his creative and new ideas and his kindness, which was always well received by our guests and speakers and the cooperation in the IMS team.”

Alex Ploner, International Mountain Summit

“Well-organized working method, simple procedure, excellent result! EXO visual & media captured our events in an impressive way”.

Franz Hofer, ASV Lauf Südtirol

“Competent and creative. From script to realisation – everything perfectly organised!”

Dr. Gerhard Gruber, Paljari GmbH

“EXO visual & media is a reliable partner for our video projects. Our ideas are implemented quickly and creatively”.

Marco Buraschi, STS Security

“We’ve been working with EXO visual & media for years now, because simply everything fits. Punctual, reliable, and top videos!”

Alexander Hellweger, Wingman Events

“EXO visual & media has realised our projects in an imaginative way. The results exceeded our expectations. They worked diligently, professionally and reliably, from the script to the finished video “.

Fabian Bacher, Bildungsausschuss St. Johann

“Working with Florian is refreshing and uncomplicated. He brings in ideas and realises them in a meaningful way.”

Hubert Leitner, Leitner Energy

Let’s create something!

Tell us about your idea.








Logo EXO

Florian Maurer
Blossenberg 12
St. Johann
39030 Ahrntal (BZ)
ITALY

Unsere Geschichte

WAS UNS AUSMACHT

Wir sind eine Videoproduktionsfirma mit Wurzeln in Südtirol. Unsere zahlreichen internationalen Projekte haben uns die Erfahrung und die Flexibilität angeeignet, von der Sie jetzt profitieren können. Ob an Land, in der Luft, unter Wasser, oder auf dem Mond, wir sind für jede Situation gerüstet. Unser Team setzt sich zusammen aus kreativen Köpfen und Spezialisten, die gemeinsam und mit 100% Teamwork aus jeder Filmproduktion das Beste herausholen.

Südtirol Umriss

Unser Team

WER DAHINTER STECKT
Florian Maurer

FLORIAN

CREATIVE DIRECTOR | DOP

Unser Querdenker. Als der Kopf des Teams, ist er derjenige, der die Ideen des Kunden ausarbeitet und auf die Leinwand bringt. Richtig wohl fühlt er sich abseits des Mainstreams und steckt viel Herz und Leidenschaft in die Kreation außergewöhnlicher Konzepte.

„It’s kind of fun to do the impossible.“

STEFAN

POST PRODUCTION | VISUAL EFFECTS

Unser Spezialist. Bereits vor seinem Abschluss im grafischen Bereich, fand er durch Zufall seinen Weg in unser Büro und seitdem lassen wir ihn nicht mehr gehen. Was wir an ihm schätzen, ist seine Verlässlichkeit, seine Arbeitsweise und seinen etwas anderen Humor.

„Great stories happen to those who can tell them.“

Stefan Pineider
Nik Kaneider

NIK

CAMERA | PHOTOGRAPHY

Unser Freigeist. Selbst in seiner freien Zeit sieht man ihn meistens mit seiner Kamera in der Hand. Durch seine Leidenschaft im Bereich Natur- und Sportfotografie hat er einen einzigartigen Stil entwickelt, der uns immer wieder zum Staunen bringt. Seine kluge und effektive Art die Dinge anzugehen fügt sich perfekt in unser Team ein.

„Creativity is a wild mind.“

CLAUDIA

LIGHTING | CAMERA

Our British import. Bereits in jungen Jahren zog es sie nach London um dort eine Filmschule zu absolvieren und hinter die Kulissen der großen Kinoproduktionen zu blicken. Sie hat sich durch Filmsets von Dokus bis hin zu Netflix hochgearbeitet, um schließlich bei uns zu landen. Hier kann sie ihr kreatives Potential voll entfalten und ihre Erfahrung perfekt einbringen.

„Film is the illusion of creating reality.“

Claudia Rubner
Lisa Maurer

LISA

AUDIO | VOICE

Unsere Stimme. Nach ihrem Abschluss im Bereich Sprachen und multimediale Kommunikation und ihrer Zeit als Radiomoderatorin hat sie sich bei EXO den Bereich Ton geschnappt. Auch sonst ist sie immer dabei und übernimmt oft alles von Licht, Make-Up, Kameras bis Catering. Hinter den Kulissen glänzt sie mit ihren kleveren Ideen, solange sie genug zu Essen bekommt.

„Every creation is a form of art.“

Unsere Auszeichnungen

WAS WIR ERREICHT HABEN
0
YouTube Views

Nicht nur eine Ziffer, die wir erfunden haben, sondern ein Live Zähler, der sich jede Stunde mit YouTube in Verbindung setzt, alle unsere Videos abfragt und die Zahl aktualisiert.

0
Goldene Schallplatte

Für unsere Videos für Frei.Wild. Aber das heißt jetzt nicht, dass wir uns auf unseren Loorbeeren ausruhen. Ganz im Gegenteil! Wir sehen das als Anfang einer goldenen Zukunft.

Unsere Drehorte

WO WIR ARBEITEN

Unsere Referenzen

WAS ÜBER UNS GESAGT WIRD
"Florian ist ein Perfektionist, was die technischen Umsetzungen seiner Produktionen angeht. Gestellte Aufgaben setzt er gut und zielführend um. Was Locations + Requisiten angeht ist er ein Meister der Improvisation und kann sehr gut unter Zeitdruck arbeiten."
Andy Müller, Rookies and Kings
"Der International Mountain Summit hat in der Erstellung der Festival-Videos auch auf die Dienste von Florian gesetzt. Wir bedanken uns für die professionelle Abwicklung, die kreativen und neuen Ideen, die Freundlichkeit, die auch bei unseren Gästen und Referenten stehts großen Anklang gefunden hat und die Mitarbeit im IMS Team."
Alex Ploner, International Mountain Summit
"Gut organisierte Arbeitsweise, einfacher Ablauf, hervorragendes Ergebnis! EXO visual & media hat unsere Events in beeindruckender Weise festgehalten.“
Franz Hofer, ASV Lauf Südtirol
„Kompetent und kreativ. Vom Drehbuch bis zur Umsetzung – alles bestens organisiert!"
Dr. Gerhard Gruber, Paljari GmbH
"EXO visual & media ist ein zuverlässiger Partner für unsere Videoprojekte. Unsere Ideen werden schnell und kreativ umgesetzt."
Marco Buraschi, STS Security
"Wir arbeiten bereits seit Jahren mit EXO visual & media zusammen, da einfach alles passt. Pünktlich, zuverlässig, und Top Videos!"
Alexander Hellweger, Wingman Events
"EXO visual & media hat unser Projekt ideenreich umgesetzt. Das Ergebnis hat unsere Vorstellungen übertroffen. Vom Drehbuch bis zum fertigen Video wurde gewissenhaft, professionell und zuverlässig gearbeitet."
Fabian Bacher, Bildungsausschuss St. Johann
"Mit Florian zu arbeiten ist erfrischend und unkompliziert. Er bringt Ideen ein und wendet diese auf sinnvolle Weise an."
Hubert Leitner, Leitner Energy

Lass uns etwas schaffen!

Erzählen Sie uns von Ihrer Idee.








Logo EXO

Florian Maurer
Blossenberg 12
St. Johann
39030 Ahrntal (BZ)